Deathbat Country - An Avenged Sevenfold Fan-Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

send news tips to deathbatcountry6661@hotmail.com

WELCOME TO THE FAMILY! WE ARE GLAD TO HAVE YOU HERE!
Thank you for your support, it is greatly appreciated!
R.I.P. James Owen Sullivan a.k.a. The Rev 1981-2009

4 posters

Amateur graphic

Aightball
    Aightball

Amateur graphic Empty Amateur graphic

Post  Aightball 12/14/2010, 2:29 pm

I don't do graphics often (unless I'm making my own story banners), but I did this for a contest:

Click Me!

I'm a total amateur and still dinking with Paint Shop Pro 9 to learn more, but felt comfortable sharing this.

anDy
    anDy
    Admin
    Admin

Amateur graphic Empty Re: Amateur graphic

Post  anDy 12/14/2010, 2:38 pm

The title is a bit off center and it is very grainy, a bit too grainy.
    As you said, you are new to this and this is a good start.
    I have a feeling you are getting used to all of the filters and various effects, am I right? Nothing wrong with that. Just, one thing to keep in mind, like most things in life: Dont rely on anything but yourself. With these kinds of programs, try to make as much of the look and style your own hard work and not filters. =]
    This is pretty cool though! The concept is pretty sweet. Once you get more used to the program, you'll feel more risky to do things all by your own cursor.
    Keep at it! Post more. =]
    Oh, and welcome aboard! =D
    Aightball
    Aightball

Post  Aightball 12/14/2010, 2:40 pm